Julius Answer vs Frontdesk (My AI Front Desk): pricing and features compared
Frontdesk, formerly My AI Front Desk, bundles voice minutes with texting, chat, outbound calls and email drafts, then bills extra use in credits. Julius Answer by DealsFlow is an AI receptionist for phone calls, on monthly minute plans.
Updated · By the Julius Answer team at DealsFlow
Frontdesk sells a broad bundle: its Business-in-a-Box plan ($99 a month, or $79 billed annually) includes 200 voice minutes plus 400 SMS, 100 chatbot conversations and 20 outbound calls a day, and extra voice minutes cost 25 credits ($0.25) each. Julius Answer by DealsFlow focuses on your phone calls, from $79 a month for 300 minutes, with follow-up texts to callers but no bulk texting or outbound sales calls. Frontdesk fits businesses that want texting, web chat and outbound calling in one plan; Julius Answer fits businesses whose main need is answering, booking and routing incoming calls.
How do Julius Answer and Frontdesk compare?
Frontdesk is one plan with allowances across several channels, topped up with credits; Julius Answer is three plans of call minutes with the same features on each. The table uses only what each company publishes.
| Feature | Julius Answer | Frontdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Monthly plan with included call minutes; each call counts in whole minutes, rounded up | One plan with monthly allowances; extra use is paid in credits (1 credit = $0.01) |
| Entry price | Starter: $79/month for 300 minutes. Pro: $199 for 1,000. Business: $399 for 3,000 | Business-in-a-Box: $99/month, or $79/month billed annually. Partner/Enterprise: custom |
| What's included | Every feature on every plan; plans differ only in minutes and calls answered at once | 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations, 400 SMS, 20 outbound calls a day, 500 email drafts, 300 form submissions, 2 editor seats, an AI-native CRM with Zapier, and a 1,000-credit monthly pool |
| Overage | Extra minute packs from $25 for 100 minutes; packs never expire | Voice: 25 credits ($0.25) a minute. SMS: 4 credits. Chatbot: 5 credits a conversation. Auto-reload: $10 for 1,000 credits, which never expire |
| Free trial or guarantee | 7-day free trial with up to 150 call minutes; it starts when you add a card in the console and nothing is charged until it ends. No free plan | 7-day free trial |
| Booking | Books into open times; you confirm each request with one tap. Google Calendar, or a calendar link for Apple Calendar and Outlook | Not stated on pricing page |
| Transfers | Puts callers through to the right person on your team; takes a message if nobody can take it | Not stated on pricing page |
| Human agents | No; AI only | None listed; AI |
| CRM and integrations | Built-in CRM; Slack, Zapier, Make, webhooks, CSV export | AI-native CRM with Zapier; API access and custom integrations on Partner/Enterprise |
| Languages | American English; replies in Spanish or another language when the caller speaks it | "20+ languages" platform-wide |
| Texting and outbound | Texts to callers who agree, after US carrier registration; no bulk texts or outbound sales calls | 400 SMS and 20 outbound calls a day included |
| Team access | Team logins for staff | 2 editor seats |
| Contract | Monthly, or yearly with two months free; cancel anytime in the console | "Cancel anytime"; "No contracts, no hidden fees." Annual billing saves 20% |
| Calls answered at once | 1 (Starter), 3 (Pro), 10 (Business) | Not stated on pricing page |
Frontdesk's figures are as listed on its pricing page on October 19, 2026. Prices change, so check the vendor's page before you decide. Julius Answer's current plans are on the pricing page.
How much would each cost at 80 and 300 calls a month?
At 80 three-minute calls a month, Frontdesk comes to $109 ($89 billed annually) and Julius Answer Starter is $79. At 300 calls, Frontdesk comes to $274 ($254 billed annually) and Julius Answer Pro is $199.
Assumptions: each call lasts 3 minutes after rounding up on both services; extra voice minutes cost 25 credits ($0.25) each; the 1,000-credit monthly pool is left out because the pricing page doesn't say how it is applied. If it all went to voice, it would cover 40 more minutes (1,000 ÷ 25), worth $10.
| Service | 80 calls a month | 300 calls a month |
|---|---|---|
| Julius Answer | 80 × 3 = 240 minutes, within Starter's 300: $79 | 300 × 3 = 900 minutes, within Pro's 1,000: $199 |
| Frontdesk, monthly | $99 + (240 − 200) × $0.25 = $99 + $10 = $109 | $99 + (900 − 200) × $0.25 = $99 + $175 = $274 |
| Frontdesk, billed annually | $79 + $10 = $89 a month | $79 + $175 = $254 a month |
Credits reload in $10 blocks of 1,000, so 700 extra minutes (17,500 credits) means 18 reloads, or $180, with 500 credits left over; they never expire. The Frontdesk price also covers texting, chat, outbound calls and email drafts, which matter only if you would use them.
Where Frontdesk is the better choice
Frontdesk is the better choice when you want one AI tool for calls, texts, website chat and outbound calls, or you need many languages.
- Several channels in one plan. 400 SMS, 100 chatbot conversations, 20 outbound calls a day, 500 email drafts and 300 form submissions come with the base plan. Julius Answer texts only callers who agree and doesn't make outbound sales calls.
- More languages. Frontdesk lists "20+ languages" platform-wide.
- A bigger annual discount. Billed annually, the plan is $79 a month (20% off). Julius Answer's yearly billing takes about 17% off (two months free).
- Credits that carry over. Credits never expire and top up $10 at a time.
- Agencies and larger accounts. Partner/Enterprise lists voice as low as 7 credits (about $0.07) a minute, API access, custom integrations, a dedicated Slack channel and an account manager.
Where Julius Answer fits better
Julius Answer fits businesses whose phone is the main channel and whose call volume runs past 200 minutes a month.
- More call minutes in the plan. Starter includes 300 minutes and Pro 1,000, against Frontdesk's 200 voice minutes before credits.
- Call handling spelled out. Every plan books into open times with one-tap confirmation and puts callers through to the right person. Frontdesk's pricing page doesn't state its transfer or calendar specifics, so ask them.
- Returning callers. It recognizes callers by caller ID, greets them by first name and remembers what they needed last time.
- Questions it can't answer come back to you. It says it doesn't know, takes a message and saves the question so you can answer it once.
- More than one call at a time. Pro answers 3 calls at the same time and Business 10; Starter answers 1 at a time.
What Julius Answer does not offer: bulk texting, outbound sales calling, live human agents, HIPAA compliance or a free plan. If one of those is a must, Frontdesk may be the better fit.
Switching to Julius Answer
You can set up Julius Answer before your Frontdesk month ends and move calls over after a few test calls.
Sign up
Create an account on the website, then add a card in the console to start the 7-day free trial. A local number in your area code is included on every plan.
Describe your business
Type or talk to the setup assistant: services, prices you share, hours, service area and who takes which calls.
Forward your number
Forward all calls, or only unanswered or busy ones, to Julius Answer. See how to forward business calls.
More call minutes in every plan
Start a 7-day free trial and see how Julius Answer handles your calls before your next bill.
Frequently asked questions
Is Frontdesk the same as My AI Front Desk?
Yes, Frontdesk is the newer name. The pricing page at myaifrontdesk.com now says "Frontdesk — A Bevado Company," while its footer still reads "© 2026 AI Front Desk, Inc." and the domain is unchanged (checked October 19, 2026).
How much does Frontdesk cost?
As listed on its pricing page on October 19, 2026, the Business-in-a-Box plan is $99 a month, or $79 a month billed annually, with 200 voice minutes. Partner and Enterprise plans are custom priced. Check the vendor's site for current prices.
How do Frontdesk credits work?
One credit is $0.01. Beyond the plan's allowances, voice costs 25 credits a minute, SMS 4 credits a message and chatbot 5 credits a conversation. Auto-reload adds 1,000 credits for $10, and credits never expire.
Does Julius Answer send texts or make outbound calls?
It texts, but it doesn't call out. Once your business is registered with US carriers, Julius Answer texts callers who agree, sends one text after a missed call, and sends reminders and follow-ups. It never sends bulk texts or places outbound sales calls.
What languages do Frontdesk and Julius Answer support?
Frontdesk lists "20+ languages" platform-wide. Julius Answer speaks American English and replies in Spanish or another language when the caller speaks it; saved notes are written in English.
Does Frontdesk have a free trial?
Yes, a 7-day free trial, according to its pricing page. Julius Answer has a 7-day free trial with up to 150 call minutes, and no free plan.
Sources
- Frontdesk pricing, Frontdesk (AI Front Desk, Inc.), 2026
Checked October 19, 2026. Third-party prices and features change; check the vendor before you buy.